• Show
Clear All
  • poolhound
    Veteran Member
    • Mar 2006
    • Phoenix, AZ
    • BT3100

HF hose reels

Been meaning to get a retractable hose reel for the shop for a while. Does anybody have either of these HF varieties? Are they OK? what about filter and regulator from HF as I intend to move my compressor outside into the area I built for my DC.

Click image for larger version

Name:	image_22793.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	55.4 KB
ID:	800989
    Click image for larger version

Name:	image_13405.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	55.1 KB
ID:	800990
    Jon

Phoenix AZ - It's a dry heat

We all make mistakes and I should know I've made enough of them
    techzibits.com
  • cwsmith
    Veteran Member
    • Dec 2005
    • NY Southern Tier, USA.
    • BT3100-1

No comment on the hose reels, as I have no experience with those. But, I am considering such a purchase in the future and so am interested in the answers you receive.

However, I am curious about your statement that you may locate your compressor in the same area where your DC is located. Is that actually "outside" or under some kind of sheltered roof? Either way, wouldn't it present some problem with any dust discharged from the DC being sucked into the compressor inlet and possibly clogging the compressor inlet filter?

CWS
    Think it Through Before You Do!

Comment

• poolhound
      Veteran Member
      • Mar 2006
      • Phoenix, AZ
      • BT3100

Originally posted by cwsmith
      No comment on the hose reels, as I have no experience with those. But, I am considering such a purchase in the future and so am interested in the answers you receive.

However, I am curious about your statement that you may locate your compressor in the same area where your DC is located. Is that actually "outside" or under some kind of sheltered roof? Either way, wouldn't it present some problem with any dust discharged from the DC being sucked into the compressor inlet and possibly clogging the compressor inlet filter?

CWS