Clear All
  • dbhost
    Slow and steady
    • Apr 2008
    • League City, Texas
    • Ryobi BT3100

Clean up your shops!

You never know what will turn up!

Like a pair of Harbor Freight roller stands. Yeah they were hidden behind boxes and bags o stuff!

Or a bullet level that was stashed behind the miter saw bench.

I don't even recall buying these toggle clamps but I guess it might be time to build a coping sled!, So THAT is where that 1-1/16" socket went! And hey, the outlet tester is always handy when you can find it!

But the piece that brings me more relief than any is my Blue Point rubber tip blow gun. I bought this when I was a professional mechanic (Career #1) before I decided to go back to college. It is close to 25 years old now. and much, much better quality than the stupid Campbell Hausfeld gun that I am always afraid will blow apart in my hands...

So get out to your shops and clean those poor things. You might just turn up some buried treasure!
    Please like and subscribe to my YouTube channel. Please check out and subscribe to my Workshop Blog.
  • jussi
    Veteran Member
    • Jan 2007

Nice. I'm going to clean the crap and dust off my tablesaw and maybe I'll find a sawstop underneath.
    I reject your reality and substitute my own.

Comment

• dbhost
      Slow and steady
      • Apr 2008
      • League City, Texas
      • Ryobi BT3100

Originally posted by jussi
      Nice. I'm going to clean the crap and dust off my tablesaw and maybe I'll find a sawstop underneath.
      If that is how it works I will sooo keep cleaning off my table saw!
      Please like and subscribe to my YouTube channel. Please check out and subscribe to my Workshop Blog.

Comment

• LCHIEN
        Internet Fact Checker
        • Dec 2002
        • Katy, TX, USA.
        • BT3000 vintage 1999

i can understand losing track of a blowgun or toggle clamp or small level and other small items, but a pair of roller stands?
        Loring in Katy, TX USA