• Show
Clear All
  • 3thumbs
    Established Member
    • Oct 2008
    • Northern Colorado
    • Delta 10" contractor saw/cast wings

What do you use for DC plumbing?

I have been using a 4" flexible hose , and moving the DC around the garage, but I'd like to do some plumbing, wire for 220, and make the DC stationary.
    I've seen furnace tubing used, but I don't know how it is terminated. I find lots of schedule 40 PVC, and drain tubing, but that stuff is too heavy, as far as I'm concerned. Schedule 20 would work better, but it is hard to find. What do you seasoned guys use?
  • jonmulzer
    • Dec 2007
    • Indianapolis, IN

S&D pipe. Sewer and drain. I have not plumbed a system where I live at now but since I work in the industry I have squirreled away enough S&D pipe to plumb a small factory for when I do!
    "A fine beer may be judged with just one sip, but it is better to be thoroughly sure"

Comment

• Relative
      Established Member
      • Mar 2007
      • Garden Grove, CA
      • Ridgid R4512

How about using the 4" thick cardboard center from rugs? Free at HD or Lowes when empty. They vary in thickness so pick a good one. I use them for short runs.

Mike
      Veterans are people who, at one point in their life, wrote a blank check payable to the United States of America, for an amount up to and including their life.

Comment

• dbhost
        Slow and steady
        • Apr 2008
        • League City, Texas
        • Ryobi BT3100

I dunno about your part of the country, but around these parts, but S&D PVC is plentiful at everywhere that sells plumbing supplies in both 4" and 6" sizes...

I don't have the DC itself yet, but I do have the plumbing I want planned. I am wanting to get a Delta 50-760 ASAP.... The plumbing I am planning on using is...