• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • jking
    • May 2003
    • Des Moines, IA.
    • BT3100

Do you find Facebook useful?

While attending my class reunion, I was informed (several times, btw) that I really should be on Facebook. I'm a fairly tech savy guy; I use computers everyday at work, but, I guess I've always viewed it as just one more thing to take up my time. What about you?
    I can't get enough of it.
    3.23%
    It's my main method of keeping in touch with friends & family.
    22.58%
    I have an account, but, can't remember my login.
    12.90%
    Who needs Facebook? I could be in the shop?
    61.29%

The poll is expired.

• pelligrini
    Veteran Member
    • Apr 2007
    • Fort Worth, TX
    • Craftsman 21829

I finally set up an acount last year. I do find it useful. I don't spend much time with it, I hardly ever post my status, and I skip over a lot of other peoples stuff. The games and other commercial BS is very annoying, but it can be ignored fairly easily.

It's a good tool that can take as much or little time as you want to give it.
    Erik

Comment

• MikeMorgan
      Forum Newbie
      • Dec 2009

" If unsolicited email is called Spam, then social media should be called Soylent Green." But yes, I do use facebook.

Comment

• dbhost
        Slow and steady
        • Apr 2008
        • League City, Texas
        • Ryobi BT3100

I use Facebook to keep in touch with my old high school and college buddies. There are things I HATE about it though, specifically the privacy settings etc... There are things I do NOT particularly want potential employers to read sort of stuff... Especially regarding some debates I have had with friends on the opposite end of the political spectrum from me...

I plan on giving Google+ a try when it hits full release, if enough of my contacts migrate over, then I will drop Facebook all together...
        Please like and subscribe to my YouTube channel. Please check out and subscribe to my Workshop Blog.

Comment