• Show
Clear All
  • thereefgeek
    Forum Newbie
    • Jul 2008
    • Isleton, CA
    • BT-3000

1st post, & worlds fastest shipping from T-Nuts.Com

Hello everyone, my name is Rich VanDusen and I'm new to the BT3K forums, but not the saw it's self. I've gleaned an immense amount of information on the in's and out's of the saw by lurking around here recently and I'm working on "tuning up" my own BT-3000 for a little more precision.

While building a new extension-wing router table, a miter slot table to the left of the blade, and a few fence attachments, I realized I needed to place an order with T-Nuts.com. Yesterday morning I counted up all the nuts I'd need for the rails and fences (plus a few extra), and by 10:30 had placed my order. The cheapest shipping was about $4 via USPS so I anticipated seeing them in my mailbox in 3-5 days.

I didn't realize his shop was in West Sacramento (less than 30 miles from my home) until I received my confirmation email, but I figured $4 in postage is still cheaper than $4/gallon for gas. At 1 p.m. I received a phone call from Robert telling me he just happend to be in Folsom with his family that afternoon and also had my order in the car with him. He offered to drop them off at my house (to save the postage) and even reminded me that I forgot to input the BT3K discount code for the additional 10% off. By the time I got home from work at 4 p.m. my order and a revised invoice were waiting for me on my front porch!

At less than 5 hours, that has to be a world record for the fastest shipping and the best customer service ever. The funny thing was that when I was selecting my shipping option I noticed that I could get Fed-Ex overnight at about $60 for that 6 oz. package of T-Nuts!!! Thanks again Robert.
  • footprintsinconc
    Veteran Member
    • Nov 2006
    • Roseville (Sacramento), CA
    • BT3100

welcome to the forum!