• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • newood2
    • Aug 2004
    • Brooklyn, NY.
    • BT3100-1

Where to buy screws?

I am not sure if this is the right forum to ask this question, so please bear with me.
    Where do you buy screws, t-nuts, bolts, etc, that's cheaper than the BORG?
    Paying $7.00 for a pack of 50-#10 X 2.5 wood screws, and $1.00 for 4 t-nuts is steep.
    Do you buy in bulk?

Howie
  • Cain
    Forum Newbie
    • Jan 2004
    • Little Rock, Arkansas.

Excuse me for slightly changing the topic, but you mentioned buying t-bolts at the BORG. I'm a BT3 noob and was wondering if you are refering to t-bolts that will fit the t-slots on the BT3x00. If so, what sizes are these t-bolts? I just assumed you had to special order them to fit the slots on the saw.

Comment

• Tim Clark
      Forum Newbie
      • Jan 2006
      • Bangor, Maine, USA.

You can get the T-nuts & bolts & knobs, etc. here http://sv.t-nuts.com/bt3c/
      The prices are reasonable and the sizes you need for your BT3K are already packaged for you. He runs sales quite often too and you can save even more.

As for screws, I go to my local Odd Lots type store and stock up. Mine at least keeps a huge supply of hardware on hand everyday.
      Tim

Outside of a dog a book is man's best friend. Inside a dog it's just too dark to read.

Comment

• steve-u
        Established Member
        • Nov 2005
        • Bartlett, Ill.
        • Ryobi BT 3100

Funny you mention that as I just bough the same pack of screws a couple weeks ago to built a workbench. I also though that was a lot. Then I was in Menards the other day and noticed bulk boxes of screws like you see for nails. I believe a box [1lb box maybe] of 2 1/2 screws was around $3.50. So check to see if HD has such which I bet they do. I can't believe deck builders spend .14 per screw. --- Steve

Comment

• newood2
          • Aug 2004
          • Brooklyn, NY.
          • BT3100-1

Originally posted by Cain