• Show
Clear All
  • cabinetman
    Gone but not Forgotten RIP
    • Jun 2006
    • So. Florida
    • Delta

"I Won The Lottery"

I've been playing the lottery since 1988 every week. The very first week I had 5 of 6 numbers. Nobody knew what the payout would be. The amount would be based on how many winners for each set of numbers there were.

That first week on a Sunday morning when having breakfast at my favorite place (great looking waitresses), and finding out I had 5 of 6, I thought the payout would be huge. I left a big tip and grinned all the way out just waiting for the noon payout announcement. Well, it was disappointing. A mere $286.

But, If I win 6 of 6, I would be shouting "I won the lottery". It would be somewhere around $6M or more (if I didn't have to share it). So, I'm preparing to win, kinda getting ready for the shock if it happens.

LOML and I have had a few discussions on how our lives would change. You know, the ideas about where we would move, or the type of house, cars, and shop stuff.

So, imagine yourself getting a big win. How would your life change?
  • schloff
    Established Member
    • Jan 2007
    • Southern Middle TN
    • Powermatic 64 (BT3000 RIP)

My employment status would be severely altered. That's about it. And a LOT of home improvement would be in the works.

Maybe buy a used Harley. Shovel head, most likely. Buy the wife a new kitchen, near the beach, perhaps.

Raise my kids, and live the Forrest Gump life for a while. Cut that big lawn for free, cuz I was a guzzilionare and all...

Comment

• Shep
      • Nov 2008
      • Columbus, OH
      • Hitachi C10FL

Where to start....

1. Quite job...check
      2. Buy some more WW tools....check...check
      3. Travel the world....check
      4. Buy a bigger house....check
      5. Pay off any debt we still have....check.
      6. Give money to our church....check.

This is not an exact order. I think money to the church would be towards the top.
      -Justin