X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • FromWack
    Forum Newbie
    • Nov 2007

Portable Table Saw

I just sold my 21829 in favor of more of a job site saw. I haven't figured out which one to get, though I am leaning towards the Bosch. I plan to use it at jobs ( Not everyday, maybe every couple weeks ) and I plan to use it at home in my shop. I plan on buying a Rousseau table.

My question is if I am getting the Rousseau table anyway, which portable table saw do you recommend on the saw only. The fence, factory stand, etc. don't really come in to play.
    Does anyone have any experience with the Rousseau stand?
    Thanks-Mike
  • Red88chevy
    Established Member
    • Sep 2004
    • Midland, Texas.

Mike I have no experience with a portable table saw, but hopefully some that have will chime in. I did see that table set up at a Woodcraft with a Makita portable saw in it and it looked great. Amazon has only average reviews on the Makita, but the Bosch seems to be well loved. There seems to be a trade off between portability and stability. Personally I like the looks of the Dewalt portable table saw mainly because of the roll cage looks like it would protect it well and the size would make it easy to carry around.

Comment

• FromWack
      Forum Newbie
      • Nov 2007

Thanks a lot for responding red. I became kind of anxious because I had already unloaded my 21829 for close to what I paid a year ago. I was leaning toward the Bosch because of the awesome reviews I heard of it. The Makita turned me off because of the non-standard miter slots, and I do have a lot of WWing projects that I do at home for fun.