• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • txruby98
    Forum Newbie
    • Jan 2006

Any good cabinet box-building plans?

hi

i was going to start making some cabinets and i was wondering if anybody had found a good source with some detailed plans on how to "make a box"? i was thinking that something with at least tongue-&-groove or better strength would be useful. i'm just starting out so the more detailed the better. Money is an issue, the free'er the better as well. I have to eventually make cabinets to fit 12-foot walls, so i was thinking of stacked cabinets, maybe.

any help or suggestions appreciated.

louis
  • jhart
    Veteran Member
    • Feb 2004
    • Minneapolis, MN, USA.
    • BT3100

Danny Proulx has an excellent book "build your own Kitchen Cabinets" which shows/discusses building cabinets to basically any size you want/need. I bought it on Amazon for around $20.00. It's well written and good examples. After going through it, you can make cabinets/plans any size, etc., you want.
    Joe
    "All things are difficult before they are easy"

Comment

• venkatbo
      Established Member
      • Jan 2006
      • Cupertino, CA, USA.

This is also a good book.
      http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/156...Fencoding=UTF8
      Recommended by our woodworking teach.

/venkat

Comment

• jbalders
        Established Member
        • Oct 2003
        • Vienna, VA, USA.
        • BT3100 + Shopsmith

I have the book Venkat mentions. It covers a lot of different methods and materials of making cabinets, face-frames, drawers and whatnot -- a cabinet for every occasion. I've read most of it, and like it, although new cabinets are still a ways off for me.