• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • distilledred
    Forum Newbie
    • Jan 2006
    • Granada Hills, CA, USA.

1940's sewing machine motor

So not quite home improvement, but I was wondering if anyone has any experience with small electrical motors, built in the 40's or 50's, specifically those used on sewing machines. I do not, so before I go into a long ramble about how I broke this one, I thought I would see if anyone wanted to read about it first. Thanks.
    -Aaron

\"Tis through no fault of Magus that Lavos lives.\"
  • MilDoc

Of course! Never know what you'll come across!

Comment

• TheRic
      • Jun 2004
      • West Central Ohio
      • bt3100

Your be surprised on what the people here know. As for fixing things that "I" broke, I got a PhD in fixing "MY" mistakes!

They say "You can't fix it if it's not broke."
      I say "Break it, so you can fix it!!" Well I normally say that AFTER I break it.
      Ric

Plan for the worst, hope for the best!

Comment

• distilledred
        Forum Newbie
        • Jan 2006

Thanks!

I was relatively certain someone would know something about this, but since I do not quite have the language down for describing a motor and its component parts, I thought I would ask before I went into a long winded description, just to be safe.