X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • samuel
    Forum Newbie
    • May 2010

The list of best router DVD's outhere

I am new to finish woodwork and would like to learn to make cabinets and other things. I have several books that have been recomended by BT3 family- The books, while wonderful, are limited for ( me) I would like to purchase some of the best DVS for someone that have never used a router. I know there are masters in this site, I am interested in your opinions.

1. Is there such a list of the best DVD's on routers?

2. Anyone know why the DVD's prices are the same everywhere, I have not seen competition in price.

3. I would like to purchase them used or at the best price, since I have a limited budget. Anyone one knows of sources where I can purchase them?
    ( I have purchased most of the books used- so books is no problem)

4. Is there a recent comparison and or preference for a good quality router. I have read PC and Bosh are favorites by many woodworkers, any imput on this?

5. I tried taking a class on the adult school- but it went no where.
    I am looking for a resource in the San Gabriel valley, CA. 91711 area, where I can get some classes or learn from someone who is actually doing wood work.

Sorry for the long list- I am eager to learn. Thanks BT3 family.
  • herb fellows
    Veteran Member
    • Apr 2007
    • New York City
    • bt3100

1) the list, if there was one, would always be subjective, according to who is making it. If you have a book that you were able to follow, I would suggest looking for dvd recommendations in that book as they are likely to be of a similar nature. Barring that, any good woodworking website (the wood whisperer, router forums etc.) should have some insight, as well as the people here.