• Show
Clear All
  • gmack5
    Veteran Member
    • Dec 2002
    • Quapaw, Oklahoma, USA.
    • Ryobi BT3000SX & BT3100

CALL FOR HELP!!! I need a "little" eBay help, please

I'm thinking seriously of setting up a business on eBay, my partner is a Seamstress and, of course, I'm a Woodworker, so we're thinking of calling the business "Stitches 'N Stix", so that takes care of a business name.

The rest of the process is up in the air! I have very limited experience dealing with eBay and find that my knowledge base tank is dang near empty!

If someone has that sort of knowledge, and would be willing to share their insights and skills, I'll be more than happy to pay for any phone time, so long as they live in the USA. (I have an unlimited Call Pack)

If someone could recommend any GOOD books on the subject, I'll check them out and probably acquire same ASAP.

I'm looking forward to talking to some of the Forum "Gurues" on that sugject soon.

TIA,

Clueless George (AKA gmack5)
    Stop thinking why you can't and Start thinking how you CAN!
    Remember, SUCCESS comes in CANS!
    George
  • final_t
    Veteran Member
    • Nov 2003

You might want to check your local library for one of the many, many books on eBay selling and etc.

eBay itself maintains pages and stuff for helping with selling - user education, if you will:
    http://pages.ebay.com/education/selling.html
    http://pages.ebay.com/education/advanced.html

Plus they have a forum-like thing set up:
    http://hub.ebay.com/community?_trksid=m37

Good luck!

Comment

• DonHo
      Veteran Member
      • Mar 2004
      • Shawnee, OK, USA.
      • Craftsman 21829