• Show
Clear All
  • PartTimeHack
    Forum Newbie
    • Mar 2015
    • TN
    • Ryobi BT3000

3000 vs 3100

I'm a relative newb to woodworking, but I am ready to get started. I inherited my Dad's Ryobi BT3000 several years ago. I doubt he used it much, and it sat around a relative's barn for a while before I was able to secure it. It has remained mostly dormant in my garage since. I have used it sparingly, mostly because I didn't have room. I am trying to set it up now and I'm looking for advice. ( I guess I should put the above in my bio seeing that it is empty)

The saw itself did not make it to my door with a blade guard assy. In looking for some online, I see assy's for both the BT3000 and BT3100. My question is, does anyone know if it would work for both saws?

Thanks.
  • LCHIEN
    Internet Fact Checker
    • Dec 2002
    • Katy, TX, USA.
    • BT3000 vintage 1999

I'm pretty sure the blade guard assy for both saw versions are fully interchagable.
    You might ask me (see the sig line at the bottom) for the BT3 FAQ

Make sure you lube your vertical guide holder shims on your BT3000!
    Loring in Katy, TX USA
    If your only tool is a hammer, you tend to treat all problems as if they were nails.
    BT3 FAQ - https://www.sawdustzone.org/forum/di...sked-questions

Comment

• Black wallnut
      cycling to health
      • Jan 2003
      • Ellensburg, Wa, USA.
      • BT3k 1999

Stytooner, a Mod here, owner of Sharkguard, and all around great guy would be able to answer your question on interchangeability between the two models when it comes to guards. I highly recommend you visit his site and buy his aftermarket system, easy on, easy off a great safety enhancement.
      Donate to my Tour de Cure

marK in WA and Ryobi Fanatic Association State President ©

Head servant of the forum

©

Comment

• Stytooner
        Roll Tide RIP Lee
        • Dec 2002
        • Robertsdale, AL, USA.
        • BT3100