• Show
Clear All
  • leehljp
    Just me
    • Dec 2002
    • Tunica, MS
    • BT3000/3100

21° vs 30° Air Nailers

What is the advantage of each type of air nailer over the other - 21° and 30° nailers?

I am looking for one to help rebuild about 300ft of fencing around our yard and sure wish there were not options. Which one has the most nails available and is the most used.

Thanks
    Hank Lee

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you wanted!
  • LCHIEN
    Internet Fact Checker
    • Dec 2002
    • Katy, TX, USA.
    • BT3000 vintage 1999

Personally, I have no experience. Have you tried Google?

https://www.google.com/search?q=21%C...ilers&oq=21%C2 %B0+vs+30%C2%B0+Air+Nailers&aqs=chrome..69i57j69i6 0l2.6490j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

First hit
    Click image for larger version  Name:	image.png Views:	0 Size:	120.5 KB ID:	855125
    2nd hit
    Click image for larger version  Name:	image.png Views:	0 Size:	36.5 KB ID:	855126
    about the 4th or 5th hit - long article, summary paragraph after link

Which is better a 21 degree or 30 degree framing nailer? Here is how to pick the right framing nail gun according to the angle and nail head.

21 vs 30-Degree Nailers. What Degree Nail Gun is Best for Framing?

June 11, 2021 Dan Miller
    Difference between the common framing nailer angles and how to choose the best degree nail gun for framing.

What may be surprising to many who have not engaged in framing is the different angles of nail guns available for the job. In addition to the angles, there are different types of nail guns as well ranging from wire coil to plastic strip to clipped head. But what normally gets most people’s attention is that nail guns are available in angles ranging from 15 to 34 degrees.