• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • bonethg899
    Forum Newbie
    • Nov 2015

Hello

Just thought I would introduce myself.

My name is Trevor I am really new to wood working but falling in love with it. I have had a couple projects but nothing I am extremely proud of. I have created a fish tank stand, a hood for an aquarium and then completely botched another fish tank stand.

All I really have to work with is a circular saw I have been hinting to my wife pretty hard that o would love a table saw for Christmas. I have also recently picked up a pocket hole kit for my next project which is a dining room table

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  • poolhound
    Veteran Member
    • Mar 2006
    • Phoenix, AZ
    • BT3100

Welcome Trevor, glad to hear you are falling in love with woodworking. As many of us here can attest with your starting point on the tool spectrum you are on the road to addiction - Tool Addiction!

There is nothing as fine as a shiny new tool - ooh I can hear amazon calling and I have a 20% off Rockler coupon thats burning a hole in my pocket and expires today!!

If your wife will spring for a new table saw then I would keep hinting hard and we will have no end of suggestions for you. Is there a budget?
    Jon

Phoenix AZ - It's a dry heat

We all make mistakes and I should know I've made enough of them
    techzibits.com

Comment

• vaking
      Veteran Member
      • Apr 2005
      • Montclair, NJ, USA.
      • Ryobi BT3100-1

Originally posted by bonethg899
      Just thought I would introduce myself.

My name is Trevor I am really new to wood working but falling in love with it. I have had a couple projects but nothing I am extremely proud of. I have created a fish tank stand, a hood for an aquarium and then completely botched another fish tank stand.