• Show
Clear All
  • tkarlmann
    Established Member
    • Dec 2003
    • Hoffman Estates, IL, USA.
    • BT3100

What is a NIB BT3100 worth today?

Hi guys! I am going to sell all my BT3100 saws & accessories. I have one working saw, used lightly; everything is working -- no mods made to it; and another complete saw NIB -- never opened. What is the best way to proceed? What $$ should I expect? Should I sell as complete saws or "Part out"?

I am new at selling stuff -- assistance appreciated.
    Last edited by tkarlmann; 09-02-2012, 01:07 PM.
    Thom
  • woodturner
    Veteran Member
    • Jun 2008
    • Western Pennsylvania
    • General, Sears 21829, BT3100

Originally posted by tkarlmann
    Hi guys! I am going to sell all my BT3100 saws & accessories. I have one working saw, used lightly; everything is working -- no mods made to it; and another complete saw NIB -- never opened. I need $. What is the best way to proceed? What $$ should I expect?
    Whatever you can get someone to pay. It's tough to set a price, but a couple of data points:

The current Craftsman version can be bought on sale for $250 - $300. One "rule of thumb" is half of retail, suggesting a price in the range of $125 to $150.

On Craigs list the saws sell for $50 - $100, judging by personal purchases and the price reductions posted by sellers before the ads disappear.

Personally, I'd pay around $75 for a NIB or very good condition BT3X.
    --------------------------------------------------
    Electrical Engineer by day, Woodworker by night

Comment

• Cochese
      Veteran Member
      • Jun 2010

Originally posted by woodturner
      Whatever you can get someone to pay. It's tough to set a price, but a couple of data points:

The current Craftsman version can be bought on sale for $250 - $300. One "rule of thumb" is half of retail, suggesting a price in the range of $125 to $150.